Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Pujas For February:

 

Vasantha Panchami

Saraswati Abhisheka puja

                            -    Wed  1

Ratha Sapthami Surya

Sun Salutation

                              -   Fri  3

Pradosha              -  Wed  8

Thai Poosam

Muruga Abhisheka puja

                            -    Thu  9 

Purnima 

Sri Satyanarayana Vratam                               -     Fri 10

Srinivasa Padmavathi Kalyana Utsava     -  Sun 12

Sankashti              -  Mon 13

Pradosha              -   Thu 23

Siva Rathri            -    Fri  24

Rudra Homa         -    Sat 25

Monthly Events

  Fast / Vrat Days 

Amavasya   -   Sun, Feb. 26  Ekadasi      -    Mon, Feb. 6                     & Wed, Feb. 22

Poornima     -    Fri, Feb.10 Krittika         -    Sat, Feb. 4

Pradosha     -    Wed, Feb. 8                     &  Thu, Feb. 23

Shashti        -    Thu, Feb. 2

                      & Thu, Feb.16

Shravana      -   Fri, Feb. 24

                      

Namasthe & Welcome, The Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple is a place to worship, conduct religious activities and pursue Hindu ideals, traditions and culture.

The Temple hours:

  • Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM and 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Saturday & Sunday: 8:30 am to 9:00 pm

==========================================================================================

To view Puja Samagri list Click Here

To view Temple Guidelines Click Here

==========================================================================================

Priest Satish Kumar offered an invocation in Capitol Building on Tuesday Feb 23  before the Senators began their Floor time

Click Here to watch the video

=========================================================================================

     
     
     
    =====================================================================================


 

   Upcoming Major Events/Puja 

 

Puja Schedule 

Upcoming Special Pujas 

Maha Shivarathri Friday, February 24 4:00pm
Rudra Homam Saturday, February 25 7:00am
Shiva Parvathi Kalyana Utsava ($51) Saturday, March 4 11:00am
Regular Monthly Pujas

Pradosha shiva abhisheka                

Thursday, February 23  6:00pm
Recurring Monthly Abhisheka Schedule 
Hanuman                                             First Wednesday, March 1, 2017                        6:00pm
Sri Krishna  Second Wednesday, March 8, 2017 6:00pm
Datta Guru Third Wednesday, March 15, 2017 6:00pm
Muruga Fourth Wednesday, March 22, 2017 6:00pm    
Recurring Weekly Abhisheka Schedule 
Ganesha                                Thursday & Sunday         8:45am
Shiva    Monday & Pradosha day 6:00pm
Balaji Saturday 9:00am
Navagraha Saturday 8:45am
 
Quick look at upcoming events 
 
FEBRUARY 2017
 
Maha Sivarathri
Friday, February 24 Puja @ 4:00pm
 
Rudra Homam
Saturday. February 25 Puja @ 7:00am