Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Pujas For February:

 

Sankashti           -      Sat  3

Pradosha             -  Mon 12 

Maha Shivarathri  -  Tue 13

Rudra Homa         -  Wed 14

Shiva Gowri Kalyana Utsava

($51)                     -   Sat 17

Pradosha            -     Tue  27

Monthly Events

  Fast / Vrat Days 

Amavasya    -    Thu, Feb 15

Ekadasi        -  Sat, Feb. 10 

Krittika         -    Thu, Feb. 22

Pradosha    -   Mon, Feb. 12

                        Tue, Feb. 27 Shashti       -    Mon, Feb.  5

                    &  Wed, Feb. 21

Shravana     -   Wed, Feb. 14

                      

Namasthe & Welcome, The Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple is a place to worship, conduct religious activities and pursue Hindu ideals, traditions and culture.

The Temple hours:

  • Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM and 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Saturday & Sunday: 8:30 am to 9:00 pm

==========================================================================================

To view Puja Samagri list Click Here

To view Temple Guidelines Click Here

==========================================================================================

Priest Satish Kumar offered an invocation in Capitol Building on Tuesday Feb 23  before the Senators began their Floor time

Click Here to watch the video

=========================================================================================

 
 
 
  Upcoming Major Events/Puja 
 
 
*****
 
 
***** 
Puja Schedule

Shiva Gowri Kalyana Utsava ($51)

Saturday, February 17, 2018 11:00am

Holika Dahan

Thursday, March 1, 2018 7:30pm

Holi Vasanthotsav

Color Festival

Saturday, March 3, 2018 11:00am

Srinivasa Padmavathi Kalyana Utsava ($51)

Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:00am

Karadayan Nombu

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 6:30pm

Ugadi, Gudi Padwa

Saturday, March 17, 2018 5:00pm

Cheti Chand Sind New year

Sunday, March 18, 2018 5:00pm

Durga Chandi Homa

Saturday, March 24, 2018 5:00pm

Rama Navami 

Sundara Khand Patan

Sunday, March 25, 2018 11:00am

Hanuman Jayanthi

Friday, March 30, 2018 6:00pm

Regular Monthly Pujas

Pradosha Shiva Abhisheka
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 6:00pm
Recurring Monthly Abhisheka Schedule 
Datta Guru Third Wednesday, February 21, 2018 6:00pm
Murugan Fourth Wednesday, February 28, 2018 6:00pm
Recurring Weekly Abhisheka Schedule 
Ganesha                                Thursday & Sunday         8:45am
Shiva    Monday & Pradosha day 6:00pm
Balaji Saturday 9:00am
Navagraha Saturday 8:45am
 
Quick look at upcoming events 
 
Shiva Gowri Kalyana Utsava ($51)
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 11:00am