Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Pujas For May:

Sankashti        -          Thu 3

Anjaneya Jayanthi  - Thu 10  Pradosha                -  Sat 13

Vata Savithri Vrat   -  Mon 14

Mrityunjaya Homa $51                                         -   Sat 19

Pradosha                -   Sat 26

Pournami

Sri Satyanarayana Vratam                                   -  Tue 29

Monthly Events

  Fast / Vrat Days 

Amavasya    -   Mon, May 14

Ekadasi        -    Fri, May 11

                     &  Fri, May 25  

Krittika         -   Tue, May 15

Pradosha    -   Sat, May 12

                    & Sat, May 26   Shashti       -   Sat, May  5

                   &  Sun, May 20

Shravana     -   Mon, May 7

                      

Namasthe & Welcome, The Sri Ganesha Hindu Temple is a place to worship, conduct religious activities and pursue Hindu ideals, traditions and culture.

The Temple hours:

  • Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM and 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Saturday & Sunday: 8:30 am to 9:00 pm

==========================================================================================

To view Puja Samagri list Click Here

To view Temple Guidelines Click Here

==========================================================================================

Priest Satish Kumar offered an invocation in Capitol Building on Tuesday Feb 23  before the Senators began their Floor time

Click Here to watch the video

=========================================================================================

 
 
 
  Upcoming Major Events/Puja 
 

*****

Puja Schedule

Mrityunjaya Homa($51)

Saturday, May 19, 2018

11:00am

Regular Monthly Pujas

Pournami Sri Satyanarayana Vratam Tuesday, May 29, 2018 6:30pm
Recurring Monthly Abhisheka Schedule 
Sri Medha Dakshinamurthy First Thursday, May 3, 2018 6:30pm
Hanuman First Wednesday, May 2, 2018 6:00pm
Sri Krishna Second Wednesday, May 9, 2018 6:00pm
Datta Guru Third Wednesday, May 16, 2018 6:00pm
Murugan Fourth Wednesday, May 23, 2018 6:00pm
Recurring Weekly Abhisheka Schedule 
Ganesha                                Thursday & Sunday         8:45am
Shiva    Monday & Pradosha day 6:00pm
Balaji Saturday 9:00am
Navagraha Saturday 8:45am
 
Quick look at upcoming events 
 
Mrityunjaya Homa ($51)
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 11:00am